Connect with us

International Rugby League

NRL Rookies Named in Kiwis Four Nations Squad

The New Zealand Rugby League had today named their squad for the upcoming Four Nations tournament which begins on October 25.

Panthers teenage sensation Dallin Watene-Zelezniak headlines a number of new faces in the squad, who begin their campaign against Australia at Suncorp Stadium on October 25.

Zelezniak is joined by Sharks outside back Sosaia Feki, Cowboys forward Jason Taumalolo and Warriors prop Suaia Matagi, who will need an eligibility transfer from Samoa before he can take his place.

Panthers utility Lewis Brown makes his return to international rugby league after a three year absence while Roosters duo Shaun Kenny-Dowall and Jared Waerea-Hargreaves were not considered due to burnout after a long season.

Injuries prevented Warriors pair Konrad Hurrell and Ben Matulino and Panthers prop Sam McKendry from being selected.

NZ Kiwis Squad for the 2014 Four Nations

Gerard Beale (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Adam Blair (Wests Tigers)
Jesse Bromwich (Melbourne Storm)
Lewis Brown (Penrith Panthers)
Greg Eastwood (Canterbury Bulldogs)
Sosaia Feki (Cronulla Sharks)
Kieran Foran (Manly Sea Eagles)
Tohu Harris (Melbourne Storm)
Siliva Havili (Vodafone Warriors)
Peta Hiku (Manly Sea Eagles)
Shaun Johnson (Vodafone Warriors)
Shaun Kenny-Dowall (Sydney Roosters)
Thomas Leuluai (Vodafone Warriors)
Issac Luke (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Simon Mannering (Vodafone Warriors)
Suaia Matagi (Vodafone Warriors)
Sam Moa (Sydney Roosters)
Jason Nightingale (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Kevin Proctor (Melbourne Storm)
Jason Taumalolo (North Queensland Cowboys)
Martin Taupau (Wests Tigers)
Manu Vatuvei (Vodafone Warriors)
Dallin Watene-Zelezniak (Penrith Panthers)
Dean Whare (Penrith Panthers)

University of Wollongong alumni and aspiring journalist.

Latest News


More in International Rugby League

Translate »