The Canberra Raiders have named their squad for the Auckland Nines on January 31-Feb 1 at Eden Park.

New recruit Sisa Waqa has been included in the Raiders squad for the tournament as has returning Raider Sam Williams and veteran Ken Nagas who will play his first game for the Raiders since retiring in 2002.

The Raiders 18 man squad includes nine players who represented the club at last year’s Nines, with up and coming players Tevita Pangai Junior and Lachlan Croker set to make their senior debuts for the club after previously featuring at NYC level.

Centre Jarrod Croker was named captain for the 2015 season in December and will get his first chance to lead the side at the nines.

Auckland Nines Squad

1. Sam Williams

2. Mitch Cornish

3. Jarrod Croker (c)

4. Lachlan Croker

5. Sisa Waqa

6. Joel Edwards

7. Josh McCrone

8. Rhys Kennedy

9. Glen Buttriss

10. Brenko Lee

11. Bill Tupou

12. Jack Ahearn

13. Luke Bateman

14. Haydon Hodge

15. Mark Nicholls

16. Kyle O’Donnell

17. Tevita Pangai Jnr

18. Ken Nagas*

*Subject to NRL Approval