Connect with us

NRL Nines

Titans name squad for Auckland Nines

The Gold Coast Titans have named their 18-man squad for the second annual Dick Smith Auckland Nines tournament, which is set to be staged at Eden Park on January 31 and February 1.

The squad a good mixture of youth and experience, will enter the competition in a group filled with quality sides including the New Zealand Warriors, Canberra Raiders and Wests Tigers.

With new signings Josh Hoffman and exciting young dummy-half Kierran Moseley joining seasoned Titans Will Zillman and Luke Douglas, coach Neil Henry will be hoping to use this as a test for his side in his first pre-season as head coach at the Titans.

The Titans open their campaign with a game against the Warriors followed by a fixture against their round one opponents, the Tigers. A final group game against the Raiders on Sunday will round out their preliminary games.

Gold Coast Titans 2015 Auckland Nines Squad:

  1. Will Zillman
  2. James Roberts
  3. Anthony Don
  4. David Mead
  5. Josh Hoffman
  6. Brad Tighe
  7. Kalifa Faifai Loa
  8. Aidan Sezer
  9. Daniel Mortimer
  10. Christian Hazard
  11. Kierran Moseley
  12. Ryan James
  13. Mark Ioane
  14. Luke Douglas
  15. Lachlan Burr
  16. Davin Crampton
  17. Dave Taylor
  18. Matt Robinson



Jake is a University of Wollongong student and one half of the 4 Pointers.

Latest News


More in NRL Nines

Translate »