Queensland Rugby League has today confirmed North Queensland’s Michael Morgan will replace Daly Cherry-Evans in the XXXX Maroons’ line up for Game I of the Holden State of Origin series.

Cherry-Evans was today ruled out with a shoulder injury.

Morgan, a Townsville junior and QAS Emerging Origin squad member, joined the Maroons team in camp on the Gold Coast earlier today.



Player NRL Club
1. Billy Slater Melbourne Storm
2. Darius Boyd Brisbane Broncos
3. Greg Inglis South Sydney Rabbitohs
4. Justin Hodges Brisbane Broncos
5. Will Chambers Melbourne Storm
6. Johnathan Thurston North Queensland Cowboys
7. Cooper Cronk Melbourne Storm
8. Matt Scott North Queensland Cowboys
9. Cameron Smith (c) Melbourne Storm
10. Nate Myles Gold Coast Titans
11. Aidan Guerra Sydney Roosters
12. Sam Thaiday Brisbane Broncos
13. Corey Parker Brisbane Broncos
14. Michael Morgan North Queensland Cowboys
15. Josh McGuire Brisbane Broncos
16. Matt Gillett Brisbane Broncos
17. Jacob Lillyman New Zealand Warriors
18. Dylan Napa Sydney Roosters