Connect with us

State of Origin

Official Team announcement Game III

Nate Myles and Gavin Cooper have today been named in the XXXX Queensland Maroons team for Game III of the Holden State of Origin series at ANZ Stadium on July 13.

Myles returns to the Maroons line-up after missing the Game II win over the Blues due to injury, while Cooper will become the 185th player to represent Queensland in the Origin arena when he makes his debut on Wednesday week.

Michael Morgan and Josh Papalii were unavailable for selection due to injury. QRL Chairman Peter Betros announced the team at Rugby League Central Queensland today.

Darius Boyd  Brisbane Broncos
Gavin Cooper North Queensland Cowboys
Cooper Cronk Melbourne Storm
Dane Gagai Newcastle Knights
Matt Gillett Brisbane Broncos
Aidan Guerra Sydney Roosters
Greg Inglis South Sydney Rabbitohs
Jacob Lillyman Warriors
Josh McGuire Brisbane Broncos
Nate Myles Manly Sea Eagles
Corey Oates Brisbane Broncos
Justin O’Neill North Queensland Cowboys
Corey Parker Brisbane Broncos
Matt Scott North Queensland Cowboys
Cameron Smith (c) Melbourne Storm
Johnathan Thurston North Queensland Cowboys
Sam Thaiday Brisbane Broncos

Coach: Kevin Walters

Latest News


More in State of Origin

Translate »