Connect with us

Intrust Super Premiership NSW

Harvey Norman NSW Women’s City Squad Named

The inaugural Women’s Country and City Origin squads have been announced ahead of the historic clash at North Sydney Oval on Sunday, 14 May. Final teams are set to be determined following the opening weekend of the Harvey Norman NSW Women’s Premiership, with four big games to be held across the Sydney metropolitan area tomorrow.

Two players named across the two squads are also a part of the Tarsha Gale Cup: the Steelers’ Rikeya Horne and Sharks’ Tayla Preston are all set to line up for their respective teams in Week 3 of the under-18s girls’ finals series. The squads also include some players selected in the Australian Jillaroos squad, with those players ultimately selected to face the New Zealand Kiwi Ferns sitting out the Country v City clash.

2017 Women’s Country squad

First Name Last Name Club
Phoebe Desmond North Newcastle
Georgie Brooker Illawarra Division
Jade Etherton Illawarra Division
Jennaya Ottaway Canberra Division
Erin Blackwell Illawarra Division
Alyssa Tai Berkeley Vale
Jerry Burgmann North Newcastle
Samantha Wood Canberra Division
Margaret Watson North Newcastle
Irene Macarthur Canberra Division
Tammy Fletcher Illawarra Division
Amy Barraclough Tamworth
Kylie Hilder North Newcastle
Alicia Hawke Illawarra Division
Talia Atfield Illawarra Division
Kimberley Resch Tamworth
Jayme Fressard Berkeley Vale
Yasmine Meakes Canberra Division
Paremo Marsh Canberra Division
Donna Sutton North Newcastle
Amy Broadhead North Newcastle
Rikeya Horne Illawarra Steelers – Tarsha Gale Cup
Demi Wilson Dubbo
Kaitlin Mason Dubbo
Brittany Constable Illawarra Division

2017 Harvey Norman NSW Women’s City squad

First Name Last Name Club
Tahlia Hunter Glenmore Park Brumbies
Taleena Simon Redfern All Blacks
Nakia Davis-Welsh Redfern All Blacks
Karri Doyle Redfern All Blacks
Kate Mullaly Cronulla-Caringbah Sharks
Lavina Phillips Redfern All Blacks
Maddie Studdon Cronulla-Caringbah Sharks
Eunice Grimes Redfern All Blacks
Rebecca Riley Redfern All Blacks
Elianna Walton Greenacre Tigers
Talesha Quinn Cronulla-Caringbah Sharks
Vanessa Foliaki Brisbane Easts
Jasmin Allende Redfern All Blacks
Allana Ferguson Cronulla-Caringbah Sharks
Lisa Tauariki Cronulla-Caringbah Sharks
Kaarla Cowen Cronulla-Caringbah Sharks
Nicole Backhouse Forestville Ferrets
Ruby Ewe Cronulla-Caringbah Sharks
Tayla Preston Cronulla – Tarsha Gale Cup
Kyara Nean Redfern All Black

Media Releases coming out of the NSWRL.

Latest News


More in Intrust Super Premiership NSW

Translate »