Connect with us

Squad News

RLWC NEWS | United States squad named

The United States has announced their 23-man squad for the Rugby League World Cup to be held in Australia and New Zealand, starting late October.

Former England and Great Britain manager Brian McDermott will coach the side.

Jonathan Taylor Alley (Central Florida Warriors)
Ryan Burroughs (Toronto Wolfpack)
Charles ‘CJ’ Cortalano (White Plains Wombats)
Joseph Eichner (Toronto Wolfpack)
Bureta Faraimo (NZ Warriors)
Gabriel Farley (Philadelphia Fight)
Kristian Freed (White Plains Wombats)
Daniel Howard (Wentworthville Magpies)
Stephen Howard (Mounties)
Martwain Johnston (Delaware Black Foxes)
Andrew Kneisly (Philadelphia Fight)
Corey Makelim (Mounties)
Fotukava ‘Hiko’ Malu (Atlanta Rhinos)
David Marando (Belrose Eagles)
Nicholas Newlin (Atlanta Rhinos)
Mark Offerdahl (London Broncos)
Edward Pettybourne (Tweed Heads Seagulls)
Joshua Rice (New York Knights)
Matthew Shipway (South Newcastle)
Samuel Tochtermann-Talbott (Tweed Heads Seagulls)
David Ulch (Tampa Mayhem)
Taioalo Junior Vaivai (Illawarra Wests Devils)
Matthew Walsh (White Plains Wombats)

Assistant Coach: Mark Gliddon & Sean Rutgerson


October 28 – Fiji (Townsville)
November 5 – Italy (Townsville)
November 12 – PNG (Port Moresby)


More in Squad News

Translate »
%d bloggers like this: