Connect with us

Intrust Super Premiership NSW

Mounties Claim NSWRL Club Championship

Mounties have claimed their second consecutive NSWRL Club Championship for their impressive season in which all four senior teams reached the NSWRL Finals Series.

Known as the Flowers Memorial Pennant, the Club Championship is calculated across the six NSWRL competitions – Intrust Super Premiership NSW, Harvey Norman NSW Women’s Premiership, Ron Massey Cup, Sydney Shield, SG Ball and Harold Matthews.

Named after Fred Flowers, the first president of the Political Labor League, the title is awarded to the club with the highest aggregate points at the conclusion of the competition rounds.

Clubs receive certain points for each victory they earn and despite not competing in the NSWRL junior representative competitions, Mounties still managed to top the tally board, highlighting their extraordinary success in the senior competitions.

In the first of four Grand Finals at Leichhardt Oval today, St Marys were crowned Sydney Shield premiers after beating minor premiers Mounties 34-20.

Click here for the Sydney Shield Grand Final match report. 

Media Releases coming out of the NSWRL.

Latest News


More in Intrust Super Premiership NSW

Translate »