Queensland Name Origin II side

Queensland Maroons have announced a twenty-two man squad to take on the New South Wales Blues at Stadium Australia on Wednesday June 18 2014.

The squad is:

Player NRL Club
Darius BOYD Newcastle Knights
Will CHAMBERS Melbourne Storm
Daly CHERRY-EVANS Manly Sea Eagles
Matt GILLETT Brisbane Broncos
Aidan GUERRA Sydney Roosters
Justin HODGES Brisbane Broncos
Ben HUNT Brisbane Broncos
Greg INGLIS South Sydney Rabbitohs
Jacob LILLYMAN New Zealand Warriors
Chris MCQUEEN South Sydney Rabbitohs
Anthony MILFORD Canberra Raiders
Nate MYLES Gold Coast Titans
Josh PAPALII Canberra Raiders
Corey PARKER Brisbane Broncos
Matt SCOTT North Queensland Cowboys
Billy SLATER Melbourne Storm
Cameron SMITH Melbourne Storm
Brent TATE North Queensland Cowboys
Ben TE’O South Sydney Rabbitohs
Sam THAIDAY Brisbane Broncos
Johnathan THURSTON North Queensland Cowboys
Willie TONGA Parramatta Eels


Reports suggest the naming of the side was delayed due to the Maroons injury crisis with Billy Slater, Daly Cherry-Evans and Greg Inglis all under injury clouds.  Inglis was on crutches after going off injured in the Rabbitohs victory over New Zealand Warriors on Saturday night.

New South Wales lead the series 1-0 after winning the opening game 12-8 at Suncorp Stadium on May 28.

Other Articles

NRL News
EditorialState of Origin

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »