Warriors Squad to face Hull FC

Wigan Warriors head coach Shaun Wane has named his 19 man squad for his sides home Super League tie against Hull FC on Friday.

Joe Burgess (knee), prop Eddy Pettybourne (jaw) and Matt Bowen (shoulder) will all miss the game at the DW Stadium after picking up injuries in the Warriors win against Catalan Dragons in France last weekend.

In better news for the Super League champions, Josh Charnley has shaken off a knock also picked up last week, while Ben Flower returns to the squad. Elsewhere, young prop Ryan Sutton is included while fullback Lewis Tierney could make a first appearance of the season.

Wigan Warriors 19 man squad

John Bateman, Greg Burke, Josh Charnley, Tony Clubb, Dom Crosby, Liam Farrell, Ben Flower, Anthony Gelling, Jack Hughes, Jordan James, Dom Manfredi, Sean O’Loughlin, Sam Powell, Dan Sarginson, Matty Smith, Ryan Sutton, Scott Taylor, Lewis Tierney, George Williams

Referee – Richard Silverwood

Other Articles

NRL News
Super League News

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »