Auckland Nines Draw Released

Defending Auckland Nines champions North Queensland Cowboys will face Melbourne, Penrith and South Sydney at Auckland’s Eden Park on January 31 and February 1 2015.

Runner’s up Brisbane Broncos have Sydney Roosters, Canterbury Bulldogs and Cronulla Sharks as part of their group.

New Zealand Warriors as hosts were the most impressive team on day one of the tournament before a shock exit in the semi final to the eventual winners on day two.  They will face Wests Tigers, Canberra Raiders and Gold Coast Titans in Hunua group.

Parramatta Eels, Manly Sea Eagles, Newcastle Knights and St George-Illawarra Dragons start off the competition with the two opening games.

There will be a three game series between New Zealand and Australia in women’s Nines over the two days of the event.

Tickets are available from October 9 2014.

View the draw: 2015-NRLAucklandNines-TournamentDraw

Other Articles

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »