SQUAD NEWS | Australian Prime Ministers XIII face Papua New Guinea

Greg Bird will captain the Australian Prime Ministers XIII that will take on Papua New Guinea this Sunday in Kopoko.  He will captain a side void of players from last night’s Grand Final between South Sydney Rabbtiohs and Canterbury Bulldogs.  Among those rewarded are Panthers Matt Moylan and Josh Mansour.  Sione Mata’utia is a surprise selection in the centres.  Anthony Milford will play at five-eighth alongside his new teammate Ben Hunt.  Michael Morgan, Jack Wighton, Dylan Napa and Brenton Lawrence are newcomers on the bench.

The Prime Minister’s XIII team is;  

Matt Moylan (Penrith Panthers), Josh Mansour (Penrith Panthers), Will Chambers (Melbourne Storm), Sione Mata’utia (Newcastle Knights), Daniel Tupou (Sydney Roosters), Anthony Milford (Canberra Raiders), Ben Hunt (Brisbane Broncos), Aaron Woods (Wests Tigers), Robbie Farah (Wests Tigers), Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders), Ryan Hoffman (Melbourne Storm), Beau Scott (Newcastle Knights), Greg Bird (Gold Coast Titans), Michael Morgan (North Queensland Cowboys), Brenton Lawrence (Manly Sea Eagles),Josh McGuire (Brisbane Broncos),Dylan Napa (Sydney Roosters), Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders).

This will be the tenth year anniversary of Papua New Guinea hosting the Australian Prime Minister’s XIII.  The game will represent valuable match experience ahead of their clash with test match with Tonga on October 19 in Lae.  This game is without notable National Rugby League players like James Segeyaro.

Dion Aiye, Kato Otio, Stanton Albert, Israel Eliab, Adam Korave, Roger Laka, Gary Lo, Timothy Lomai, Rhys Martin, Mark Mexico, Willie Minoga, Luke Page, Sebastine Pandia, Brandy Peter, Wartovo Puara, Esau Siune, Jason Tali, Thompson Tete, Lawrence Tu’u, Adex Wera, Noel Zeming, Henry Wan.

Other Articles

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »