2015 All Stars Teams Revealed

The 2015 Indigenous and NRL All Stars teams have been named for the Harvey Norman All Stars match to be held at CBus Super Stadium on Friday, February 13.

Greg Inglis and Jonathan Thurston headline a star-studded Indigenous All Stars team featuring a mix of veterans like Justin Hodges and some young guns like Jack Wighton and Tyrone Peachey.

15,000 fans voted for the Indigenous All Stars team, with just 33 votes separating the two most popular players, South Sydneys’ Greg Inglis and North Queenslands’ Jonathan Thurston.

The NRL All Stars will be led by Newcastle Knights enforcer Beau Scott, partnering Cowboys star Jason Taumololo in the second row. Penrith Panthers sensation Matt Moylan lines up at fullback and long-time friends Kieran Foran and Mitchell Pearce are the halves pairing.

The week leading up to the match features a number of community-based events including the annual Indigenous Player Camp and the NRL Youth Summit and there will be several lead up matches played including the Harvey Norman Touch Football All Stars game, NSW vs QLD Indigenous under 16s and the Indigenous Women’s All Stars against the NRL Women’s All Stars.

Indigneous All Stars Squad
1. Greg Inglis (Rabbitohs)
2. Alex Johnston (Rabbitohs)
3. Will Chambers (Storm)
4. Justin Hodges (Broncos)
5. Josh Hoffman (Titans)
6. Ben Barba (Sharks)
7. Johnathan Thurston (Cowboys)
8. George Rose (Dragons)
9. Ray Thompson (Cowboys)
10. Ryan James (Titans)
11. Tyrone Peachey (Panthers)
12. Sam Thaiday (Broncos)
13. Greg Bird (Titans)
14. Chris Sandow (Eels)
15. Tom Learoyd-Lahrs (Storm)
16. Dane Gagai (Knights)
17. Kyle Turner (Rabbitohs)
18. Jack Wighton (Raiders)
19. Kierran Moseley (Titans)
20. Brad Tighe (Titans)

NRL All Stars Squad
1. Matt Moylan (Panthers)
2. Manu Vatuvei (Warriors)
3. Jarrod Croker (Raiders)
4. Dylan Walker (Rabbitohs)
5. Antonio Winterstein (Cowboys)
6. Kieran Foran (Sea Eagles)
7. Mitchell Pearce (Roosters)
8. James Graham (Bulldogs)
9. Michael Ennis (Sharks)
10. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Roosters)
11. Beau Scott (c) (Knights)
12. Jason Taumololo (Cowboys)
13. Paul Gallen (Sharks)
14. Jesse Bromwich (Storm)
15. Luke Brooks (Wests Tigers)
16. Will Hopoate (Eels)
17. Trent Merrin (Dragons)
18. Corey Parker (Broncos)
19. Jeremy Smith (Knights)
20. Dave Taylor (Titans)

Other Articles

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »