Dragons Announce Nines Squad

The St George Illawarra Dragons have today announced an 18-man squad for the 2015 Dick Smith Auckland Nines, to be held at Eden Park on January 31 and February 1.

Benji Marshall will captain a side that features a mixture of experience in the likes of Jason Nightingale, Dan Hunt and Josh Dugan, and youth, in the likes of Euan Aitken, Shannon Crook and Yaw Kiti Glymin.

New recruit Eto Nabuli has been named while former Dragons National Youth Competition player Beau Henry will also get his chance to impress.

Young prop Shannon Wakeman who was the Illawarra Cutters’ player of the year in 2014 has been named and will be looking to make his mark at the tournament.

The Dragons are in the Rangitoto group and play the Newcastle Knights and Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles on day one, and the Parramatta Eels on day two.

St George Illawarra Dragons 2015 Dick Smith Auckland Nines Squad

Euan Aitken
Mike Cooper
Shannon Crook
Josh Dugan
Tyson Frizell
Craig Garvey
Nathan Green
Yaw Kiti Glymin
Beau Henry
Dan Hunt
Benji Marshall (c)
Peter Mata’utia
Will Matthews
Eto Nabuli
Jason Nightingale
Adam Quinlan
Joel Thompson
Shannon Wakeman

Other Articles

Eagles sign Luke Burgess

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »