Sea Eagles Name Strong Nines Squad

The Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles have named a formidable squad for the upcoming Dick Smith Auckland Nines tournament, taking place at Eden Park on January 31 and February 1.

Both Kieran Foran and Daly Cherry-Evans have been named, as well as Peta Hiku, Tom Symonds and former Eel and Warrior Feleti Mateo.

Promising youngsters Clinton Guthbertson and Tom Trbojevic will get their opportunity to impress after being named, as well as the highly rated Brayden Wiliame, who joined the Sea Eagles from the Parramatta Eels.

Cherry-Evans will captain the side who are part of the Rangitoto group and play the Eels and Dragons on day one, and the Knights on day two.

Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles 2015 Dick Smith Auckland Nines Squad

Daly Cherry-Evans (c)
Manaia Rudolph
Jayden Hodges
Brayden Wiliame
Tony Satini
Kieran Foran
Clinton Gutherson
Tom Trbojevic
Peta Hiku
Tom Symonds
Cheyse Blair
James Hasson
Feleti Mateo
Jesse Sene-Lefao
Josh Starling
Michael Chee Kam
Blake Leary
Dunamis Lui

Other Articles

Bulldogs Name Nines Squad

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »