Sharks Announce Squad For Nines

The Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks have today named an 18-man squad for the upcoming Dick Smith Auckland Nines squad, taking place at Eden Park on January 31 and February 1.

Luke Lewis will captain a side that features former Dragons trio Gerard Beale, Kyle Stanley and young gun Jackson Bird.

NRL regulars Nathan Gardener, Chris Heighnington, Sosaia Feki and Sam Tagataese were also named as the club looks to put a horror couple of seasons behind them.

The Sharks finished in the final 4 at the 2014 event and are pooled with the Roosters, Bulldogs and Broncos in the Piha group. They play the Bulldogs and Broncos on day one, and the Roosters on day two.

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks 2015 Dick Smith Auckland Nines Squad

Luke Lewis (C)

Valentine Holmes

Sosaia Feki

Gerard Beale

Ricky Leutele

Jack Bird

Nu Brown

Kyle Stanley

Sam Tagataese

Pat Politoni

Tinirau Arona

Matt Prior

Chris Heighington

Blake Ayshford

Nathan Gardner

Todd Murphy

Sami Sauiluma

Junior Roqica

Other Articles

NRL News
NRL News
Storm Reveal Nines Squad

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »