Storm Reveal Nines Squad

The Melbourne Storm have chosen a youthful Dick Smith Auckland Nines squad to travel to Eden Park for the tournament that to be played on January 31 and February 1.

The big three of Cameron Smith, Cooper Cronk and Billy Slater have not been chosen and the team will be led by Will Chambers. Head coach Craig Bellamy will be in Auckland for the tournament, but the team will be coached by Bellamy’s assistant, Adam O’Brien.

Alongside Chambers, Travis Robinson and Dallas Weston are the most experienced players, and all three have played 191 NRL games between them.

2015 recruit Shaun Nona has been selected and former Tigers flyer Marika Koroibete, a mid-season signing last year will also play.There are two Victorian-born players in the squad; Young Tonumaipea and Richie Kennar.

The Storm feature in the Waiheke group alongside 2014 champions the Cowboys, as well as the Panthers and Rabbitohs. They play the Cowboys and Panthers on day one and the Rabbitohs on day two.

Melbourne Storm 2015 Dick Smith Auckland Nines Squad

Young Tonumaipea

Kenny Bromwich

Will Chambers (C)

Kurt Mann

Richie Kennar

Dayne Weston

Cameron Munster

Hymel Hunt

Tim Glasby

Marika Koroibete

Travis Robinson

Christian Welch

Ben Hampton

Billy Brittain

Francis Tualau

Nelson Asofa-Solomona

Suliasi Vunivalu

Shaun Nona

Other Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »