UPDATE: NRL Finals Week 1

Week 1 Finals

Sydney Roosters vs Melbourne Storm
Venue: Allianz Stadium, Sydney
Date: Friday, September 11 2015
Kick-off: 7:55pm
Holden Cup: Sydney Roosters vs NZ Warriors at 5:15pm

Canterbury Bulldogs vs St George-Illawarra Dragons
Venue: ANZ Stadium, Sydney
Date: Saturday, September 12 2015
Kick-off: 5:50pm
Holden Cup: Penrith Panthers vs Manly Sea Eagles at 3:10pm

Brisbane Broncos vs North Queensland Cowboys
Venue: Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Date: Saturday, September 12 2015
Kick-off: 7:55pm
Holden Cup: North Queensland Cowboys vs Brisbane Broncos at 5:15pm

Cronulla Sharks vs South Sydney Rabbitohs
Venue: Allianz Stadium, Sydney
Date: Sunday, September 13 2015
Kick-off: 4:10pm
Holden Cup: Wests Tigers vs Canberra Raiders at 1:30pm

Round 26 – How the Final Eight is taking shape

Sydney Roosters won the minor premiership for the third consecutive time, relegating the defending premiers South Sydney Rabbitohs to seventh with victory on Friday night.

On Thursday night Melbourne Storm jumped into fourth spot temporarily after defeating Ben Hunt-less Brisbane Broncos who were confirmed as runners up.

North Queensland took third spot with an emphatic victory over Gold Coast Titans on Saturday night.

St George-Illawarra claimed eighth spot with a golden point win over Robbie Farah-led Wests Tigers in a thriller at ANZ Stadium.

Top 4 Sunday

Cronulla Sharks defeat by Manly Sea Eagles means Melbourne finish fourth.   The Sharks could fall as far as sixth pending the Bulldogs result.

Canterbury Bulldogs made Cronulla pay as they edged out the New Zealand Warriors in the final preliminary match 26-22 at ANZ Stadium.

We will provide further information about week one of the finals once the National Rugby League have announced the times and venues.

[poll 63]


Other Articles

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »