PREVIEW: Brisbane Broncos vs New Zealand Warriors

Both teams will have a lot to prove especially the Warriors who haven’t won a game since Round 18 of the 2015 season (9 games ago). The Bronco’s will wish to continue their success from last season to this season. Comfortably winning in Round 1 they will continue to perform to get the results and will be hard to beat.


The Brisbane Broncos started the season with a confident side and two halfbacks who looked in near perfect form. With the inclusion of Corey Oates it was a tough night for their opposition last week. Jordan Kahu is out with a calf injury who played a significant role last week, setting up the first try of the season. Jack Reed will also return to the side which will make the Bronco’s side a very experienced one. These experienced players will be determined to get the win especially at home.


The New Zealand Warriors have a great line up and will be determined after losing last week. Ben Henry, the Warriors forward was very unlucky after dislocating his kneecap. He has missed most of the 2013 and 2015 with ACL injuries and it will be a very disappointing loss for the side. With the talented players in the side including Roger Tuivasa- Sheck, Shaun Johnson and Simon Mannering they will be determined to win.



The footwork between Shaun Johnson and Roger Tuivasa- Sheck will have to be lifted up to expectation with Corey Oates and Anthony Milford.

The key battle will be between the 5/8ths, Anthony Milford (Broncos) and Shaun Johnson (Warriors). Both will be looking to put their team infront and set up and control play. Both with entertaining footwork, the one who excels and boosts their team will assist with a win for their side.


Both sides have good line up which will make for a great contest. Home ground advantage will play a huge role.

Brisbane Broncos by 6


Brisbane Broncos: 1. Darius Boyd 2. Corey Oates 3. Jack Reed 4. James Roberts 5. Greg Eden 6. Anthony Milford 7. Ben Hunt 8. Josh McGuire 9. Andrew McCullough 10. Adam Blair 11. Alex Glenn 12. Matthew Gillett 13. Corey Parker © Interchange- 14. Jarrod Wallace 15. Sam Thaiday 16. Joe Ofahengaue 17. Kodi Nikorima 18. Joseph Boyce

New Zealand Warriors: 1. Roger Tuivasa- Sheck 2. Tuimoala Lolohea 3. Blake Ayshford 4. Solomone Kata 5. Manu Vatuvei 6. Shaun Johnson 7. Jeff Robson 8. Jacob Lillyman 9. Issac Luke 10. Ben Matulino 11. Bodene Thompson 12. Ryan Hoffman © 13. Simon Mannering Interchange- 14. Nathaniel Roache 15. Sam Lisone 16. James Gavet 17. Raymond Faitala- Mariner

Other Articles

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »