Origin II: Queensland name their squad

Here’s the Queensland side to take on New South Wales in State of Origin game 2 on Wednesday June 22 2016 at Suncorp Stadium.

Queensland will be looking to claim back to back series after winning the first game in Sydney.

Nate Myles has been ruled out after injuring his knee yesterday against Penrith whilst playing for Manly.

The team is:

Darius Boyd  Brisbane Broncos
Cooper Cronk Melbourne Storm
Dane Gagai Newcastle Knights
Matt Gillett Brisbane Broncos
Aidan Guerra Sydney Roosters
Greg Inglis South Sydney Rabbitohs
Jacob Lillyman New Zealand Warriors
Josh McGuire Brisbane Broncos
Michael Morgan North Queensland Cowboys
Corey Oates Brisbane Broncos
Justin O’Neill North Queensland Cowboys
Josh Papalii Canberra Raiders
Corey Parker Brisbane Broncos
Matt Scott North Queensland Cowboys
Cameron Smith (c) Melbourne Storm
Johnathan Thurston North Queensland Cowboys
Sam Thaiday Brisbane Broncos

Other Articles

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »