Mackay Cutters announce Junior Representative squads

The Mackay Cutters are excited to announce the Junior Representative squads for the 2017 Season.

The format of the QRL Junior reps has been revamped for the 2017 season with the introduction of the U20s age group, the U16’s age group formally known as the Cyril Connell cup has been removed from the state wide program. The new program will consist of an U18’s Mal Meninga Cup and QRL U20s teams from the Mackay Cutters with the competition length and structure remaining the same.

The change in age brackets is based on a whole of game approach driven by the NRL to prepare for the disbanding of the current NYC format in 2018, in favour of a state wide based junior competition. This will create a clear pathway for local talent to progress through the rugby league ranks without the need to move away from familiar surroundings and support systems.

The Following players and Coaches have been selected to represent the Mackay Cutters in the revamped state wide competition. The players will be required to attend a meet and greet with the remaining ISC players on the 12/11/2016 at 11am BB Print Stadium.

QRL U20s Mackay Cutters
Ashten Windsor, Blake Faull, Brandon Withers, Brendan White, Connor Geisler, Connor Hunt, Daniel Boyd, Darcy Head, David Kay, Eliki Taufahema, George Prior, Harry Black, Jacob Schill, Jake Thornton, Jared Maguire, Jayden Batchelor, Jayden O’Shannessy, Jayden Vea Vea, John O’Brien, Joshua Morton, Kai O’Donnell, Kellen Jenner, Luke Campbell, Luke Schulte, Shaun Edwards, Tom Edwards

Coach – Grant Rovelli
Assistant Coach – David Roberts
Assistant Coach – Tom Heggie
Manager – Scott McSherry

Mal Meninga Cup U18s Mackay Cutters
Aiden Beard, Anthony Draper, Ben Cornish, Blake Paskins, Brody Wilson, Buster Shoesmith, Caleb Sinn, Connor Morton, Damon Carter, Edwin Forster, Garrett Smith, Hayden Pace, Henry Head, Isaiah Tass, Jack Anderson, Jackson Stevens, Jaewon Yasserie, James Lister, Jovan Pienaar, Leery Parter, Liam Meng, Liam Murphy, Luke Pearce, Mason Thorpe, Mathew Borg, Mathew Vessey, Michael Bell, Quintel Wailu, Ryan Molloy, Ryan Schill, Shaun Dalton, Taylor Lamb, Tom Irelands.

Coach – Scott Thorburn
Assistant Coach- John Mulherin
Assistant Coach – Shane Mau
Manager – Laurie Shepherd

Other Articles

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »