Queensland Team named for Origin Game 1

Nate Myles has overcome an injury sustained in the Sea Eagles’ round 11 clash with the Gold Coast to be named to yet another Maroons side, he partners in the front row with debutant Dylan Napa.

Anthony Milford is somewhat of a shock inclusion for the side at five-eighth with the incumbent Johnathan Thurston named as 18th man pending his recovery from a shoulder injury.

Other than these changes it is a largely unchanged lineup to that of game 3 last year. Billy Slater misses out with Darius Boyd taking the number 1 jumper, and Will Chambers replaces the injured Greg Inglis.

QLD Origin Squad

1 Darius Boyd
2 Corey Oates
3 Will Chambers
4 Justin O’Neill
5 Dane Gagai
6 Anthony Milford
7 Cooper Cronk
8 Dylan Napa
9 Cameron Smith
10 Nate Myles
11 Josh Papalii
12 Matt Gillett
13 Josh McGuire

14 Michael Morgan
15 Sam Thaiday
16 Aidan Guerra
17 Jacob Lillyman
18 Johnathan Thurston


Other Articles

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »