Connect with us


Greg Inglis leads Kangaroos into new era

Embed from Getty Images

Queensland Origin captain Greg Inglis has been named as Australia Kangaroos captain for the upcoming internationals against New Zealand and Tonga.

Fresh from last night’s Grand Final victory, the Sydney Roosters have fullback James Tedesco, second-rower Boyd Cordner and centre Latrell Mitchell named in the squad.  Melbourne will be represented by forward Felise Kaufusi and five-eighth Cameron Munster.  Munster may be in trouble with the Match Review Committee for striking, late in their Grand Final loss to the Roosters.

Embed from Getty Images

There was no place in the squad for Clive Churchill Medal winner, five-eighth Luke Keary.

Penrith Panthers utility Tyrone Peachey and South Sydney hooker Damien Cook are also first time selections in the Kangaroos squad.

Australia will play New Zealand on October 13 before facing Jason Taumalolo’s Mate Ma’a Tonga on October 20.  Both matches are to take place at Auckland’s Mount Smart Stadium.


Greg Inglis (c, Rabbitohs), Regan Campbell-Gillard (Panthers), Daly Cherry-Evans (Sea Eagles), Damien Cook (Rabbitohs), Boyd Cordner (Roosters), Tyson Frizell (Dragons), Valentine Holmes (Sharks), Ben Hunt (Dragons), Felise Kaufusi (Storm), David Klemmer (Bulldogs), Josh McGuire (Broncos), Jordan McLean (Cowboys), Latrell Mitchell (Roosters), Cameron Munster (Storm), Tyrone Peachey (Panthers), James Tedesco (Roosters), Jake Trbojevic (Sea Eagles), Tom Trbojevic (Sea Eagles), Aaron Woods (Sharks).

NRL GRAND FINAL | Sydney Roosters 21-6 Melbourne Storm

Editor of nothingbutleague since site inception in 2013. Massive Penrith Panthers fan (Member 13120). Email:


More in Australia

Translate »
%d bloggers like this: