INTRUST SUPER CUP | 2019 draw announcement

An eight team finals series was the major announcement with the launch of the 2019 Intrust Super Cup.

In previous seasons only six finals spots have been up for grabs.  The new finals series format will mean extra interest in September for Intrust Super Cup supporters and is long overdue for the premier Queensland Rugby League competition.

The new season will see the elimination of clubs having a bye during the season.  This has been replaced in part by a split round that will take place in round 19.

Featured rounds remain with XXXX Rivalry Round to be played in round 3, the traditional PNG Hunters and Burleigh Bears ANZAC game at Pizzey Park in round 8, and Country Week is set down for round 18.  Indigenous rounds will take place in rounds 16 and 17, while the Women In League round will be celebrated in round 21.  Turn to Me round will be played in the final week of the preliminary rounds.

Round 8 features the 2018 Grand Final replay between Redcliffe and Easts Tigers.

The full draw:

2019 Intrust Super Cup Draw




Other Articles

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »