INTRUST SUPER CUP | Predicted Queensland Residents side

For the third year in a row QRL Correspondent Matt Crowhurst names his Queensland Residents squad.

This years team will, as you would expect, feature a good mix of returning players and form players from the Intrust Super Cup, with a few notable exceptions. As with any rep side there is always a few people who can be considered unlucky too miss selection.

Embed from Getty Images

  1. Nicho Hynes – Sunshine Coast Falcons
  2. Tom Hughes – Easts Tigers
  3. Gehamat Shibasaki – Norths Devils
  4. Jesse Arthars – Burleigh Bears
  5. Linc Port – Souths Logan Magpies
  6. Billy Walters – Easts Tigers
  7. Todd Murphy – Sunshine Coast Falcons
  8. Keenan Palasia – Wynnum Manly Seagulls
  9. Harry Grant – Sunshine Coast Falcons
  10. Nat Neale (c) – Ipswich Jets
  11. How Stimson – Sunshine Coast Falcons
  12. Pat Kaufusi – Easts Tigers
  13. Thomas Gilbert – Townsville Blackhawks


  1. Mitch Cronin – Wynnum Manly Seagulls
  2. Ethan Bullemor – Norths Devils
  3. Peter Hola – Northern Pride
  4. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui – Sunshine Coast Falcons


  1. Bennett Leslie – Easts Tigers

Embed from Getty Images

Luke Page, Nixon Putt and Edene Gebbie all deserve selection based on form, however they will feature for PNG later in the year.

Albert Vete would have been there but for his untimely injury.


The XXXX QLD Residents team will be announced on and on GEM on Sunday.

Other Articles

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »