SUPER LEAGUE | Seven fearless predictions ahead of the 2020 Super League season

5. Saints to be dethroned

Embed from Getty Images

As we enter into a new decade of Super League will there be a changing of the guard? The competition was won by just three teams from 2010-2019 with Leeds Rhinos, St Helens and Wigan all claiming wins at Old Trafford.

However, with Castleford Tigers, Salford and Warrington Wolves coming ever so close to getting their name on the trophy in recent years, will 2020 finally be the season that Super League sees a new winner of the competition?

The Wolves in particular will be itching to make it ‘their year’ whilst Hull FC, finalists back in 2006, also look like they could be serious contenders this season.

What do you think about our story?
Translate ยป