2025 Calendar: Key Rugby League Dates

Here’s what we already know about the 2025 National Rugby League season.

Related: 2024 Calendar: Key Rugby League Dates

IRL World Series

Embed from Getty Images

It was announced in October 2023 that the inaugural International Rugby League World Series will be played in 2025 to determine the final two teams to play in the men’s 2026 Rugby League World Cup. The World Series will involve four sides from each of the regions: Cook Islands (Asia-Pacific), Americas, European and Middle East-Africa.

The teams automatically qualifying for the World Cup are: Australia, England, Fiji, Lebanon, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Samoa and Tonga.

Ashes Test Series – Australia to Host England

Embed from Getty Images

For the first time since 2003 the Ashes Rugby League test series between Australia and England will take place. The series will take place in Australia for the first time in 32 years. In 1992, Australia beat Great Britain in the test series 2-1.

Other Articles

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »