Kangaroos name their 24-man squad for the RLWC

Australian Rugby League Commission have named their 24-man squad for the 2017 Rugby League World Cup.

Mal Meninga’s RLWC squad includes seven members of the Storm 2017 NRL Premeirship winning team as well as six debutants.

Australian Kangaroos Squad
Darius Boyd – Brisbane Broncos

Wil Chambers – Melbourne Storm

Boyd Cordner (VC) – Sydney Roosters

Cooper Cronk – Melbourne Storm

Josh Dugan – St George Illawarra Dragons

Andrew Fifita – Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

Tyson Frizell – St George Illawarra Dragons

Dane Gagai – Newcastle Knights*

Matt Gillett – Brisbane Broncos

Wade Graham – Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks*

Valentine Holmes – Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

Ben Hunt – Brisbane Broncos

Felise Kaufusi – Melbourne Storm*

David Klemmer – Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

Josh McGuire – Brisbane Broncos

James Maloney – Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

Jordan McLean – Melbourne Storm*

Michael Morgan – North Queensland Cowboys

Cameron Munster – Melbourne Storm*

Billy Slater – Melbourne Storm

Cameron Smith (C) – Melbourne Storm

Jake Trbojevic – Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

Tom Trbojevic – Manly Warringah Sea Eagles*

Aaron Woods – Wests Tigers

(* indicates the debutants)

The full Kangaroos World Cup squad will travel to Fiji for an exhibition match against both Fiji and PNG on October 14.

Kangaroos RLWC Fixtures:

27 Oct – England (Melbourne)

03 Nov – France (Canberra)

11 Nov – Lebanon (Sydney)

Other Articles

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »