ORIGIN | Game 1 New South Wales State of Origin squad

New South Wales Origin coach Brad Fittler has announced his squad ahead of the first game to be played at Suncorp Stadium on Wednesday June 5.

This weekend saw key injuries to hopefuls Luke Keary (concussion) and Mitchell Pearce (groin), with Adam Reynolds surviving a leg injury scare after scans revealed no break in his fibula. Tyson Frizell was concussed in the Dragons loss to Cronulla in Wollongong this afternoon.

Cody Walker will make his debut at twenty-nine years old after confirmation that Fittler contacted the South Sydney half on Sunday morning to give him the good news. He will partner Nathan Cleary, who retains his spot in the side despite Penrith Panthers indifferent form.

Nick Cotric will debut on the wing, joining Brisbane Broncos Payne Haas, South Sydney Rabbitohs Cameron Murray and Canberra Raiders Jack Wighton as new Blues caps.

The New South Wales side is:

1. James Tedesco, 2. Nick Cotric, 3. Latrell Mitchell, 4. Josh Morris, 5. Josh Addo-Carr, 6. Cody Walker, 7. Nathan Cleary, 8. David Klemmer, 9. Damien Cook, 10. Paul Vaughan, 11. Boyd Cordner, 12. Tyson Frizell, 13. Jake Trbojevic. Interchange: 14. Jack Wighton, 15. Payne Haas, 16. Cameron Murray, 17. Angus Crichton

Queensland Maroons coach Kevin Walters will announce his side tomorrow in Brisbane.


STATE OF ORIGIN I MATCH PREVIEW | Queensland Maroons vs New South Wales Blues

Other Articles

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »