Who Will Be Selected for NSW In 2018 Origin Game 1?

Our writers have come up with their New South Wales Origin side for game 1 to be played at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on June 6.

Julian Vella

James Tedesco, Nick Cotric, Euan Aitken, Latrell Mitchell, Josh Addo-Carr; James Maloney, Nathan Cleary; Reagan Campbell-Gillard, Damien Cook, David Klemmer, Boyd Cordner, Wade Graham, Jake Trbojevic.  Reserves: Tyrone Peachey, Tyson Frizell, Paul Vaughan, Josh Jackson.

Julian says: Nine debutants for New South Wales with five in the backline. I’ve kept Josh Jackson despite all the hype for Jack deBelin and Tariq Sims due to his experience.

Mitch Dransfield

James Tedesco, Josh Addo-Carr, Tom Trbojevic, Latrell Mitchell, Blake Ferguson; Luke Keary, Nathan Cleary; David Klemmer, Damien Cook, Paul Vaughan, Boyd Cordner, Tyson Frizell, Jake Trbojevic. Reserves: Tyrone Peachey, Reagan Campbell-Gillard, Jack deBelin, Wade Graham.

Mitch says: New South Wales selections are based on form and youth.

Embed from Getty Images

End of the road for Aaron Woods?

[totalpoll id=”287724″]

Page 1 of 3

Other Articles

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »