The final round of the Intrust Super Premiership has finished with eight teams left to battle it out for this season’s title during the finals series.

It’s been a big year for the competition with an increased interest thanks to free-to-air television and Sydney local radio stations broadcasting matches.

A few weeks back the Penrith Panthers were crowned Minor Premiers and will go in as competition favourites to defend their crown.  St George-Illawarra Dragons, Newtown Jets, Canterbury Bulldogs, Western Suburbs Magpies, Mounties, New Zealand Warriors and Wyong Roos round out the top eight.

The quarter-finals fixtures will be played at Panthers Stadium next Saturday, September 1 and Sunday, September 2.

All the finals matches can be heard live on SWR Sports over the weekend.


Penrith v Canterbury-Bankstown (Qualifying Final)
Panthers Stadium
Saturday, 1 September
1.10pm (Live on Channel 9)

Mounties v Warriors (Elimination Final)
Panthers Stadium
Saturday, 1 September
5.15pm (NSWRL Live Stream)

Western Suburbs v Wyong (Elimination Final)
Panthers Stadium
Sunday, 2 September
11.45am (Live on FOX League)

St George Illawarra v Newtown (Qualifying Final)
Panthers Stadium
Sunday, 2 September
1.45pm (FOX League delayed telecast, 9.30pm)

Subscribe to our weekly tips

We'll send you our weekly predictions once they're posted to NothingButLeague!

No spam, you can cancel at any time.

Other Articles

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »