Queensland Maroons name Origin side

Queensland Maroons have announced their side for the first 2016 State of Origin match against New South Wales at ANZ Stadium on June 1.

The Maroons have selected Broncos winger Corey Oates and Cowboys centre Justin O’Neill to make their debuts.

Cameron Smith captains the side and is set to make his thirty-seventh appearance for his state.

Queensland squad

Darius Boyd
Corey Oates
Greg Inglis
Justin O’Neill
Dane Gagai
Johnathan Thurston
Cooper Cronk
Matt Scott
Cameron Smith (c)
Nate Myles
Sam Thaiday
Matt Gillett
Corey Parker
Michael Morgan
Josh Papalii
Aidan Guerra
Josh McGuire

New South Wales Origin team here

Subscribe to our weekly tips

We'll send you our weekly predictions once they're posted to NothingButLeague!

No spam, you can cancel at any time.

Other Articles

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »