Toa Samoa’s Road to the RLWC, first stop Wagga Wagga. 

Toa Samoa v Country Rugby League (CRL) U23 will headline the afternoon of Rugby League in Wagga Wagga on Friday 13th of October with kickoff scheduled for 7pm at McDonalds Park.

Fans will have the opportunity to meet some of the stars of the Rugby League World Cup, with the Toa Samoa to host an open training and signing session at Paramore Park, Wagga Wagga on Wednesday, 11th October; with training kicking-off at 3:30pm and the signing session taking place from 5:15-6:00pm.

For those that are unable to attend, the match will be streamed live on


Tickets will be available at the gate on the day – Adults – $10, Concession – $5 and Under 15’s – Free of Charge.

Match Day Schedule:

3:00pm Riverina v Monaro (u17s)

4:15pm Riverina v Western (Women’s Nines)

5:00pm Group Nine Indigenous v Group 20 Indigenous (Opens)

Toa Samoa

1. Peter Mataútia (Newcastle Knights)

2. Matthew Wright (Manly Sea Eagles)

3. Young Tonumaipea (Melbourne Storm)

4. Joey Leilua (Canberra Raiders)

5. Ken Maumalo (New Zealand Warriors)

6. Jarome Luai (Penrith Panthers)

7. Faámanu Brown (Cronulla Sharks)

8. Zane Musgrove (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

9. Jazz Tevaga (New Zealand Warriors)

10. Sam Lisone (New Zealand Warriors)

11. Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders)

12. Frank Pritchard ( Parramatta Eels)

13. Leeson Ah Mau ( St George Illawarra Dragons)
14. Pita Godinet ( Manly Sea Eagles)

15. Joseph Paulo (Cronulla Sharks)

16. Frank Winterstein (Manly Sea Eagles)

17. Bunty Afoa (New Zealand Warriors)
18. Sam Tagatese (Cronulla Sharks)

19. Herman Ese’ese (Brisbane Broncos)

20. Suaia Matagi (Parramatta Eels)

Coach – Matt Parish

Country U23’s

1. Jamie Ghoulmieh (Lakes United)

2. Jedidiah Simbiken (Queanbeyan Kangaroos)

3. Ryley Thomas (West Belconnen Warriors)

4. Jacob Gagai (Lakes United)

21. Kyle Krisanski-Kennedy (Lakes United)

6. Kauri Aupouri (Wyong Roos)

7. Jack Hickson (Woden Valley Rams)

8. Roman Fepulea’I (South Newcastle)

9. Jarrod Smith (Maitland Pickers)

10. Mitchell Shaw (West Belconnen Warriors)

11. Jake Lawrence (South Newcastle)

12. Tori Freeman-Quay (West Belconnen Warriors)

13. Joshua Baker (Queanbeyan Kangaroos)
14. Lincoln Smith (Maitland Pickers)

15. Brett Solomon (Tuggeranong Bushrangers)

16. Luke Higgins (South Newcastle)

17. Brendan O’Hagan (Berkeley Vale)
18. Samuel Keenan (Western Suburbs)

19. Cleveland McGhie (Woden Valley Rams)

20. Jake Wheeler (Queanbeyan Kangaroos)

Coach: Josh Cale

Subscribe to our weekly tips

We'll send you our weekly predictions once they're posted to NothingButLeague!

No spam, you can cancel at any time.

Other Articles

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Translate »